Answer ( 1 )



    NEET is the only medical entrance exam in India for MBBS, BDS, BAMS, BHMS, and BUMS. The National Eligibility cum Entrance Test (NEET) is conducted by the NTA (National Testing Agency). For Indian students who wish to study medicine abroad, NEET is also a qualifying exam. The NEET UG qualifying marks are 50th percentile for general category students, 40th percentile for SC/ST/OBC students, and 45th percentile for PWD students. Candidates belonging to the transgender category must score at least 40th percentile marks.

    NEET Exam Pattern

    The National Eligibility cum Entrance Test (NEET) is the only medical entrance exam in India. NEET-UG is conducted for admission to MBBS/BDS Courses in India in Medical/Dental Colleges run with the approval of Medical Council of India/Dental Council of India under the Union Ministry of Health and Family Welfare, Government of India except for the institutions established through an Act of Parliament i.e. AIIMS and JIPMER Puducherry.

    NEET 2018 comprises four sections – Physics, Chemistry, Zoology and Botany. The total marks allotted for the paper is 720 and each section has 180 marks. Candidates are required to attempt all sections. There is no negative marking in NEET UG 2018.

    The minimum qualifying percentile in NEET 2018 for General category candidates is 50th percentile, while it is 40th percentile for SC/ST/OBC candidates. This means that General category candidates must secure at least 131 marks out of 720 to become eligible for MBBS admissions, while SC/ST/OBC candidates must obtain at least 107 marks out of 720.

    NEET Eligibility Criteria

    To be eligible for NEET, candidates must have completed (or be in the process of completing) their Class 12th examinations. They must have secured a minimum of 50% marks in Physics, Chemistry and Biology/Biotechnology taken together. Candidates belonging to the SC/ST/OBC category are required to have secured a minimum of 40% marks in the above-mentioned subjects.

    Apart from this, candidates must also satisfy the age criteria for NEET. As per the guidelines set by the Supreme Court of India, the maximum age limit for NEET is 25 years. Candidates belonging to the SC/ST/OBC category are given a 5-year age relaxation, which means they can appear for NEET up to the age of 30 years.

    How to Prepare for NEET?

    If you’re planning to take the NEET exam to get into medical school, there are some things you can do to prepare. First, it’s important to know the format of the exam and what types of questions will be asked. You can find this information on the NEET website or in other study guides.

    Next, you need to make sure you’re familiar with all the topics that will be covered on the exam. The best way to do this is to review your high school science and math textbooks or take a course that reviews all the material.

    Once you have a good understanding of the content, start taking practice exams. This will help you get used to the format and timing of the real exam. There are many online resources that offer practice exams, or you can purchase a study guide that includes sample questions.

    Finally, don’t forget to take care of yourself during this process. Make sure you’re eating healthy and getting enough sleep. It’s also important to manage your stress levels so you can perform your best on test day.

    Tips and Tricks to score high in NEET

    To score high in NEET, students need to start preparing early and focus on understanding the concepts rather than memorizing them. They should also create a study schedule and stick to it. Additionally, students should practice as many mock tests as possible to get familiar with the pattern and format of the exam.

    Colleges accepting NEET scores

    There are several colleges that accept NEET scores for MBBS admission. The minimum score required to get into a good college may vary from year to year, but it is generally around 550-600. Some of the top colleges that accept NEET scores include All India Institute of Medical Sciences (AIIMS), King George’s Medical College (KGMC), Christian Medical College (CMC), and Lady Hardinge Medical College (LHMC).

    The National Eligibility cum Entrance Test (NEET) is the entrance exam for students seeking admission to medical colleges in India. The NEET is conducted by the National Testing Agency (NTA). To be eligible for admission to MBBS courses, candidates must secure a minimum of 50th percentile marks in the NEET.

Leave an answer